These are the basics of auto insurance in Nevada


Just like most other states, Nevada requires a minimum amount of liability insurance for every registered vehicle on public roads. Liability insurance is the only coverage mandated by law.

Minimum Requirements


The following are the minimum liability insurance requirements as set forth by the state of Nevada:

$15,000


for bodily injury or death of one person in any one accident.

$30,000


For bodily injury or death of two or more people in any one accident.

$10,000


for injury to or destruction of others’ property in any one accident.

Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage


This protects the named insured, the named insured’s resident relatives and occupants in the insured vehicle, if they sustain bodily injury in an accident in which the owner or operator of another motor vehicle is legally liable and does not have insurance (uninsured) or does not have enough insurance (underinsured). This coverage must be offered pursuant to Nevada Revised Statute 687B.145(2), but does not have to be accepted by the insured.
If you cancel your insurance for any reason, you must also cancel your registration and surrender your plates to the DMV.
You must obtain a policy from a company that is licensed and regulated by the state Division of Insurance

$15,000


for bodily injury or death of one person in any one accident.

$30,000


For bodily injury or death of two or more people in any one accident.


Minimun Medical Payments

This pays for reasonable and necessary medical expenses, without regard to legal liability, resulting from accidental bodily injury while operating or occupying an insured vehicle or being struck as a pedestrian by a motor vehicle. “MedPay” is often purchased in nominal amounts, such as $1,000, to provide a means for quick payment of minor medical bills without having to deal with the courts or other insurance companies. This coverage must be offered pursuant to Nevada Revised Statute 687B.145(2), but does not have to be accepted by the insured.

$1000
Per Person


for bodily injury or death of one person in any one accident.

At Bravo we help you navigate through all this.

Other Optional Coverages


These coverages are optional but not required by law

Collision Coverage


This protects against damage to your vehicle resulting from a collision with another vehicle or object regardless of whom is at fault. If the other driver is at fault, your insurance company may have a legal right to seek reimbursement from the other driver or the other driver’s insurance company.




Comprehensive


This insures you against theft or other damage to your vehicle other than collision, such as wind damage, falling objects and vandalism.
Collision and comprehensive coverages are subject to a deductible selected by the insured. Other coverage that may be sold include towing and mechanical breakdown.